One of my goals for the 2014-2015 school year was to share my experiences, ideas, and any interesting things I find in the world of education. I set a goal of one post a month and I was on a roll until things started really ramping up before the Spain trip.

Each year I plan, organize, and execute a trip to Spain with the majority of my 8th grade Spanish students. Last year I had 35 students, 4 teachers (including myself) and 2 senior students who acted as my assistants (which turned out to be the biggest blessing as we had quite a few issues arise and they were able to step in and take over my group!).

Regardless, I was pretty tired before we’d left for the trip and absolutely exhausted after we returned. I intended to write a few posts over the summer and start up again this fall, but life has a way of getting in the way of things. So my apologies for not having updated sooner!

I am a little over a week away from this year’s trip (36 students), so my goal is to start posting again in April. I have come across some really great ideas from other teachers and having been working on some of my own. I also took two classes over the summer – one about the Flipped Classroom style of learning and the other looking at Differentiation (one of my professional development interests). I have lots to share, so be on the lookout soon! 🙂

Leave a comment